I’m taking on the #ShopCardiff challenge

I’m planning to take on the #ShopCardiff challenge next week. The challenge is to support the city’s independent retailers for a week, avoiding all chains, starting this Monday, March 25th.

You can read more about the challenge here and here.

What’s already struck me about the challenge is that it will involve some forward planning. For example I can’t think of any independent food retailers near where I work on Ocean Way in Cardiff. So I’ll have to remember to take my own lunch every day, or try and stop at an independent before work. But equally I’m looking forward to trying some new independent restaurants that I haven’t tried before.

I’ll be blogging and tweeting about the challenge throughout the week.

3 thoughts on “I’m taking on the #ShopCardiff challenge

  1. Jamie March 23, 2013 / 8:11 pm

    I can’t wait to take up the challenge. It’s going to be difficult not going to supermarkets by default (when Albany, Crwys and City Roads are right next to you it’s difficult not to take up convenience over all else) but it’ll be fun. Good luck 🙂

    Jamie

Leave a Reply

