The Cardiff Bucket list

I’ve been thinking recently about writing a ‘bucket list’ – a list of things I want to do before I’m 40 (less than five years people! Eeek) Most of them are Cardiff or South Wales related so I thought it might make a nice challenge for the blog. The list is below and I plan to cross each one off and review it as I go. They’re all pretty achievable, so don’t expect any bungee jumping! I’ll also be tweeting about the challenge using #CardiffBucketList. And I’ll be taking suggestions too – what am I missing? What would be on your Cardiff Bucket List? Tweet me @CardiffGirlBlog using #CardiffBucketList and I might add it. So here we go;

So what would be on your list?

3 thoughts on “The Cardiff Bucket list

  1. DayinCardiff October 27, 2014 / 10:12 pm

    Cool idea! Trying to think of some suggestions…..how about: Take a trek through Leckwith Woods, go to a Halloween event at St.Fagans, visit an exhibition at the National Museum Cardiff, visit Flat Holm island, take part in a charity run…etc!

    • Cardiff Girl October 28, 2014 / 12:18 pm

      All great ideas – I have done most of these (running the Cardiff half marathon was a particularly good bucket list activity) although I’ve never even heard of Leckwith Woods! That’s definitely one to look into

Leave a Reply

