Fashion Lab Wales – a charity shop, but not as you know it

I’m useless at charity shop shopping. I really envy those people that, when complimented on their outfit, say; “Oh this? It’s Whistles/Karen Millen/Reiss. Only £10 in the charity shop!”.

Don’t get me wrong I blinking love charity shops, I give lots of clothes to them and love picking up books for 99p. But no matter how much I rummage through the racks I can never find that elusive bargain outfit.

IMG_5531-0

IMG_5528-0

So thank goodness for Fashion Lab Wales – a new boutique charity shop from Cancer Research Wales. I spotted loads of bargains at the opening including Karen Millen, TopShop,LK Bennet and Lipsy to name a few – and most items around the £10-£15 mark. They even stock a Herve Leger bandage dress, donated by Danielle Linkekar, admittedly a bit more pricey at £200, but not bad for something usually selling for the £1000 mark. And all for charity! Excellent.

IMG_5529

 

Fashion Lab Wales, Queen Street Arcade, Cardiff

http://www.cancerresearchwales.co.uk

I was invited to the opening of the shop as a guest.

Leave a Reply

