What we’ve been up to this week 13 March

  
Strong coffee and spring flowers at The Orchard in Radyr

  
Went to see Into the Woods at my old high school in Whitchurch. It was an excellent production as always. I came out wishing I could sing….

  
Lunch at The Fig Tree in Penarth. Read more here.

  
Had a blissful facial at Enerchi in Radyr. You can read all about it here

J has had a couple of parties this weekend, one was at Parc Play, which is probably my favourite play centre in Cardiff. (I can’t really bear the rest of them, but they’re a good way to run off energy when the weather’s bad). 

I also took him to have his hair cut on Saturday at Funky Chickens. He still really hates having his hair cut and often cries and ducks away from the scissors but the hairdressers there are so patient and kind. Even when he’s having a tantrum. Personally I needed a large glass of Shiraz by the time we’d walked out of there….

  
We’ve also been loving the spring sunshine in Cardiff. Long may it continue! (Yes my almost five-year-old still demands to use the baby swings at the park……)

Leave a Reply

