The Pickled Radish, Llandaff

Earlier this week I had the most delicious dinner at The Pickled Radish in Llandaff. 

If you read my last post, you’ll know that I went there for lunch last week and had an amazing Welsh rarebit mac and cheese.  A couple of friends and I already had a table booked for this week and after seeing the menu last week I was so excited to return. 

This time we started off with a plate of olives before ordering the lobster pie (£17.50) for my main. If I’m honest I spied this last time and knew I’d order it before I even looked at the menu. Lobster, haddock and salmon in a creamy sauce, topped with truffle puff pastry and accompanied by a cheesy mash – it was as delicious as it sounds.

Delicious lobster pie at The Pickled Radish, Llandaff

My friends both ordered the burger which they said was really tasty too. I don’t think there was a crumb left on our plates. Although they weren’t served on plates, they were served on wooden boards. Jay Rayner would be horrified. 

For dessert we all went for the maple glazed popcorn brownie with salted caramel dressing (£7.25). It was lush. Decadent and gooey and the presentation was fab, (almost) too good to eat.  It was topped with what looked like micro salad leaves, but the waitress told us it was ‘lemon balm’, a refreshing lemon-flavour herb. Yum.
 

Decadent chocolate popcorn brownie at The Pickled Radish, Cardiff
 

I’ve really enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere both times I’ve been to The Pickled Radish now. I’m already planning my next visit.

We paid in full for our meals at The Pickled Radish and the restaurant wasn’t told I’d be blogging about them. 

2 thoughts on “The Pickled Radish, Llandaff

  1. Helen May 7, 2016 / 3:38 pm

    Yeah, I’m going to need that brownie right now please!

Leave a Reply

