Lunch at Bodlon, Whitchurch

Mum and I went for lunch at Bodlon in Whitchurch last week. The coffee shop and gift shop opened around a year ago at the roundabout near Whitchurch Library, on the site of the old Malvern newsagent. 

It’s amazing that I’ve never been before as both my parents live in the area, but for some reason we’d always passed it by. Perhaps because it’s slightly away from the main shops in Whitchurch village. 


Mum and I both had very good Americanos and we both went for the nutty superfood salad (I can’t remember exactly how much this cost but I think it was around the £6 mark). 


The salad was gorgeous, chock full of quinoa, beans, nuts, leaves, Spring onion, seeds and a minty dressing. It was healthy and really filling. Sadly we didn’t have time for cake, as they looked delicious.


Baby F was happy as Larry sitting on the comfy sofa and smiling at passers by.

Bodlon also sells lovely gifts and Welsh foods to take away.

I’m already planning my next visit. I’ll definitely try the cake next time!

Bodlon.com

We paid in full for our lunch at Bodlon and the cafe did not know I’d be blogging about them.

Leave a Reply

