Getting pampered at John Lewis with La Prairie

Did you know that there’s a beauty treatment room at John Lewis in Cardiff? I had no idea! It’s tucked away behind the perfume department and is available for all of the store’s beauty counters to use. 

At the moment it’s been taken over by La Prairie, the luxury skincare brand from Switzerland, who’re currently offering free facials to anyone who buys one (or more!) of their products. 

La Prairie at John Lewis, Cardiff

La Prairie has been stocked in John Lewis, Cardiff since May, but you’d be forgiven for not realising as it’s tucked away right at the back of the beauty department. 

I met Kate, La Prairie’s beauty therapist, at the counter and she took me over to the beauty room where she asked me about my skincare regime and what I would like to improve about my skin.

With the weather turning colder, I’ve definitely noticed by skin looks a little dull, so Kate recommended using the ‘White Caviar‘ products during my facial, which are supposed to firm and brighten. 

How luxurious do these products look?!?

The facial was wonderful, a full cleanse, exfoliate, mask, tone and moisturise, with a lovely hand, neck and arm massage thrown in too. Bliss. The treatment lasted just under an hour and I left feeling very relaxed with ultra-glowy skin. 

Kate very kindly gave me a few samples of the White Caviar range to take away. I’ve been using it for a few days and I must say my skin feels amazing. However, with the creams and serums retailing between £180-£320, this is definitely a luxury brand and not one I could personally afford for everyday use! 


As well as the facial, La Prairie are also offering a free gift of cellular power charge night and cellular power infusion with purchase. I’m saving mine for the Christmas party season, when my skin is bound to be in need of a boost. 

I was invited for a free facial at La Prairie, John Lewis. However, this is an honest review. 

Follow me on Instagram! @CardiffGirlBlog 

3 thoughts on “Getting pampered at John Lewis with La Prairie

  1. Ruth November 14, 2016 / 9:45 am

    It was a pleasure to have you along Katie, many thanks for coming. We’re delighted to read you enjoyed the treatment. Ruth, John Lewis Marketing, Cardiff

  2. Cardiff Mummy Says November 14, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    Oh you lucky thing! What a wonderful and much deserved treat. I had no idea there was a beauty treatment room in John Lewis, and I shop there a lot!! xx

Leave a Reply

