Delicious pastries at Brød, the Danish Bakery

I realise I am extremely late to the party on this one! Brød, the Danish bakery, opened in Pontcanna/Canton a year ago and people were queuing out the door to try their wares. We talked about going but for one reason or another never went. 

Brod the Danish bakery, on a beautiful Cardiff morning

Depending on the route I take to work, I often pass Brød and on Friday thought I’d pop in to buy some pastries for the office. 

I was amazed at how big the place is inside, there’s room for a good few tables, they do breakfast and lunch as well as the array of baked goods on offer. 

I was offered a selection box of five pastries for £10, I could either pick the ones I wanted or they would give me a mixture, so I opted to let the lady choose for me. I thought £10 seemed a bit steep for five pastries but these were not your bog-standard croissants! 

Pastries from Brod

I have no idea what they were called but most of the pastries seemed to be a take on Kanel Snegl (cinnamon bun) The one I went for was a huge cinnamon swirl with custard in the middle and drizzled with chocolate. It was the nicest pastry I’ve eaten in Cardiff. 

I want to eat this all over again. Yum

My colleagues raved about them too, the box was empty by 9.30am! 

I’m already planning a trip back for lunch. Yum. 

I paid in full for my box of pastries from Brød, and the bakery was not aware that I’d be blogging about them. 

www.thedanishbakery.co.uk

One thought on “Delicious pastries at Brød, the Danish Bakery

  1. yummyblogger December 3, 2016 / 11:30 am

    I still haven’t tried this place out yet, sounds delicious! Xx

Leave a Reply

